After testing: game has issues with ATI Graphics card

Having tech problems? Need a driver? Post them here and do not worry, there is always a solution for you.

Moderator: FocusTechSupport

Postby FocusTechSupport » Mon Feb 15, 2010 8:37 am

There is a problem with the amount of video memory.
Your ATI Mobility Radeon X2300 graphics controller can manage up to 256 MB of video memory, but on your computer, the video memory is not set correctly.

Please restart your computer and press the DEL (or F1, F2...) key to enter the BIOS.
Open Advanced Chipset Features (but the name may vary depending on the BIOS type).
Set the AGP Aperture Size (MB) or IGD Aperture Size to the maximum value (256 MB, 512 MB...).
Go to Exit menu and select Save Changes and Exit.
The computer restarts.
Run A Twist of Fate (the 1.11 patch must be installed).

FocusTechSupport
|Focus|
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 5:17 pm

Postby vlad_0n » Tue Feb 16, 2010 11:15 pm

FocusTechSupport wrote:There is a problem with the amount of video memory.
Your ATI Mobility Radeon X2300 graphics controller can manage up to 256 MB of video memory, but on your computer, the video memory is not set correctly.

Please restart your computer and press the DEL (or F1, F2...) key to enter the BIOS.
Open Advanced Chipset Features (but the name may vary depending on the BIOS type).
Set the AGP Aperture Size (MB) or IGD Aperture Size to the maximum value (256 MB, 512 MB...).
Go to Exit menu and select Save Changes and Exit.
The computer restarts.
Run A Twist of Fate (the 1.11 patch must be installed).



this solution was offered before, but my BIOS does not have this option. That is way i went thru all the hassle with drivers and updates.
My graphics controller is 128 MB with hypermemory.
--
Vlad
vlad_0n
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 1:23 am

Postby FocusTechSupport » Wed Mar 03, 2010 9:31 am

The minimum that the X2300 can use is 128 MB but the graphics controller can use up to 896 MB of video memory (depending of the free RAM memory available).

It seems that you are stuck at 128 MB and I do not why.
But in the computer BIOS, you can set the amount of the video memory.
Maybe this feature is hidden on your computer.

What is the manufacturer and the model name of your computer?

FocusTechSupport
|Focus|
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 5:17 pm

Postby vlad_0n » Thu Mar 04, 2010 2:38 pm

FocusTechSupport wrote:The minimum that the X2300 can use is 128 MB but the graphics controller can use up to 896 MB of video memory (depending of the free RAM memory available).

It seems that you are stuck at 128 MB and I do not why.
But in the computer BIOS, you can set the amount of the video memory.
Maybe this feature is hidden on your computer.

What is the manufacturer and the model name of your computer?



My laptop is Asus F5V AP116.
--
Vlad
vlad_0n
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 1:23 am

Postby FocusTechSupport » Mon Mar 08, 2010 4:43 pm

Please update the BIOS of your Asus F5V laptop computer:

Click http://support.asus.com/download/
Select Notebook (in Product).
Select F5 Series (in Series).
Select F5V (in Models).
Click Search.
Select Vista 32-bit and click Search.

Now you get a page with all updates available for your laptop computer.
To download the latest BIOS available, please click BIOS.

ASUS Live Update utility is required to update your computer.
Click Utilities to download and install Asus Live Update.

By updating your BIOS, you can get new options to set the video memory, or maybe the video memory will be automatically set to 256 MB or higher.

FocusTechSupport
|Focus|
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 5:17 pm

Previous

Return to Technical Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron