Italian version doesn't start, help me please!

Having tech problems? Need a driver? Post them here and do not worry, there is always a solution for you.

Moderator: FocusTechSupport

Italian version doesn't start, help me please!

Postby Sabs » Tue Mar 30, 2010 7:56 pm

Hi guys,
I bought some days ago a new italian version of Runaway, a twist of fate.
I installed it but it doesn't start and the error is " the native display mode of this game is not supported by the graphics card".
I have an NVIDIA GE FORCE 9600 GT and I've just installed the last drivers for it and directX 9, but the game however desn't work and gives me the same problem.
I also downloaded english 1.11 update, but obviously it doensn't work on my italian version of the game...
My system requirements are the next:

- Windows 7
- Intel(R) Core (TM) 2 cpu 6600 2.4 GHz
- 4 GiByte RAM
- 32 bit

I looked for other topics but I haven't found a solution for my problem.
Can you help me, please?
Thank you!
Last edited by Sabs on Fri Apr 02, 2010 10:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
Sabs
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 6:58 pm

Postby FocusTechSupport » Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:30 am

Which monitor do you have exactly? Have you one or two monitors?

Otherwise I need information about your graphics controller:

1. Click Windows Start button or press Windows and R keys.
2. Type DXDIAG in the Search bar (bottom left) or in Run window and press Enter key.

Display tab: name of the graphics controller and the driver date.

FocusTechSupport
|Focus|
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 5:17 pm

Postby Sabs » Wed Mar 31, 2010 7:26 pm

I have one monitor.
Below there are all the information about my Display devices.
Thanks!


---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: NVIDIA GeForce 9600 GT
Manufacturer: NVIDIA
Chip type: GeForce 9600 GT
DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0622&SUBSYS_82AC1043&REV_A1
Display Memory: 1905 MB
Dedicated Memory: 497 MB
Shared Memory: 1407 MB
Current Mode: 1024 x 768 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor Name: Generic PnP Monitor
Monitor Model: SyncMaster
Monitor Id: SAM009A
Native Mode: 1024 x 768(p) (60.004Hz)
Output Type: HD15
Driver Name: nvd3dum.dll,nvwgf2um.dll,nvwgf2um.dll
Driver File Version: 8.17.0011.9713 (English)
Driver Version: 8.17.11.9713
DDI Version: 10
Driver Model: WDDM 1.1
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 3/16/2010 08:51:59, 9386088 bytes
WHQL Logo'd: Yes
WHQL Date Stamp:
Device Identifier: {D7B71E3E-4562-11CF-0256-A7A21FC2C535}
Vendor ID: 0x10DE
Device ID: 0x0622
SubSys ID: 0x82AC1043
Revision ID: 0x00A1
Driver Strong Name: oem12.inf:NVIDIA_SetA_Devices.NTx86.6.1:Section003:8.17.11.9713:pci\ven_10de&dev_0622
Rank Of Driver: 00E62001
Video Accel: ModeMPEG2_A ModeMPEG2_C ModeVC1_C ModeWMV9_C
Sabs
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 6:58 pm

Postby FocusTechSupport » Thu Apr 01, 2010 4:11 pm

Display Devices
Current Mode: 1024 x 768 (32 bit) (60Hz)

Your monitor can display up to 1024x768 only?
I am very sorry but the native display mode of A Twist of Fate is 1280x720.
You cannot run the game on a 1024x768 monitor.

FocusTechSupport
|Focus|
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 5:17 pm

Postby Sabs » Thu Apr 01, 2010 9:19 pm

This is a very bad new :(
But this is a serious problem for Pendulo studios and focus home Iteractive because they DON'T write it on the back of slipcase! How could I know that the game wouldn't work on my pc, if I read on the slipcase that my system requirements are adequate?
It's a misleading advert, I spent money for the game... They should release a patch for the italian version because I'm sure that i'm not the only one with this problem.
I'm sorry for my speech, but I hope that it arrives to them!
Sabs
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 6:58 pm

Postby FocusTechSupport » Fri Apr 02, 2010 10:01 am

CONFIGURAZIONE MINIMA RICHIESTA

S/O: WINDOWS XP SP2/VISTA SP1/WINDOWS 7
PROCESSORE: CELERON 1.7GHZ/DURON 1.6GHZ
MEMORIA RAM: 512 MB (XP)/1024 MB (VISTA/7)
SCHEDA VIDEO: 256 MB 100% DIRECTX 9 COMPATIBILE (MINIMA 1280x720)
ATI RADEON 9500/INTEL GMA 3000/NVIDIA GEFORCE FX 5500 O SUPERIORE*
DVD-ROM: LETTORE 2X
SPAZIO SUL DISCO RIGIDO: 8 GB
SCHEDA AUDIO: DIRECTX 9 COMPATIBILE
*SCHEDE VIDEO SIS E VIA/S3G NON SUPORTATE

FocusTechSupport
|Focus|
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 5:17 pm

Postby Sabs » Fri Apr 02, 2010 10:10 am

Nooo, I'm very sorry :(
I haven't seen this since now...
I hope anyway in a patch that can solve my problem.
Bye
Sabs
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 6:58 pm


Return to Technical Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron