"The screen adapter was not set up..." Can't run g

Having tech problems? Need a driver? Post them here and do not worry, there is always a solution for you.

Moderator: FocusTechSupport

"The screen adapter was not set up..." Can't run g

Postby emory76 » Mon Apr 11, 2011 4:11 am

Hi, everyone. I downloaded this game today and now I cannot play it. It gives me the error message that "the screen adapter for running Runaway: A Twist of Fate was not set up".

I have played a lot of games on my computer and have never seen this message before or had this kind of problem. I downloaded the patch 1.11 and it still does not work. I have an ATI Radeon x1300/x1500 graphics card??

I have not seen anywhere on here that the game would not be compatible on with the ATI x1300.

I noticed that no one has written on here in a while---does anyone have any advice? Anyone had any luck wth it?

Thanks!
emory76
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 4:03 am
Location: USA

Postby FocusTechSupport » Fri Apr 15, 2011 9:17 am

Please update the drivers of your ATI RADEON X1300 graphics card:

WINDOWS XP
1. Click http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/w ... ce-xp.aspx
2. Click Download button from 'Option 1 - Full Software Suite'.
3. Save the 10-2_xp32_dd_ccc_wdm_enu.exe application file on the hard disk.
4. Once download done, run 10-2_xp32_dd_ccc_wdm_enu.exe and follow the instructions.

WINDOWS VISTA 32-bit
1. Click http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/w ... sta32.aspx
2. Click Download button from 'Option 1 - Full Software Suite'.
3. Save the 10-2_legacy_vista32-64_dd_ccc.exe application file on the hard disk.
4. Once download done, run 10-2_legacy_vista32-64_dd_ccc.exe and follow the instructions.

An utility to configure the display mode of Runaway A Twist of Fate is available once the game installed:

1. Click Windows Start button.
2. Click All programs.
3. Click Pendulo Studios then RUNAWAY - A TWIST OF FATE.
4. Click RUNAWAY - A TWIST OF FATE - Config.

Select the desired display resolution, click Ok then run RATOF.

FocusTechSupport
|Focus|
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 5:17 pm

Postby emory76 » Sat Apr 16, 2011 2:07 pm

I installed that, but when I click on the "Runaway Twist of Fate" setup to change the resolution, it just says "not suggested resolution". There is a dropdown box beside resolution with nothing in it. I can type something in it but it does nothing when I hit "accept".

I am not sure what to do. I have tried running the game again and it still says the same thing, that the screen adapter is not set up.
emory76
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 4:03 am
Location: USA

Postby FocusTechSupport » Mon Apr 18, 2011 8:15 am

We need more information about your graphics card:

WINDOWS XP
1. Click Start then Run or press Windows and R keys.
2. Type DXDIAG in the Run window and press Enter key.

WINDOWS VISTA/WINDOWS 7
1. Click Windows Start button or press Windows and R keys.
2. Type DXDIAG in the Search bar (bottom left) or in Run window and press Enter key.

Display tab: display memory quantity (Approx. Total Memory for example) and the driver date.

FocusTechSupport
|Focus|
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 5:17 pm

Postby emory76 » Wed May 04, 2011 12:16 pm

I think it's the screen resolution....I cannot force the computer to have more than a 1024 x 768 resolution, and from what I have read, you have to have larger than that in order to play the game.
emory76
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 4:03 am
Location: USA

Postby FocusTechSupport » Thu May 05, 2011 8:28 am

The minimum required for A Twist of Fate is 1280x720, so you must have a monitor supporting at least the display mode 1280x720.
The 1024x768 display mode is not supported.

FocusTechSupport
|Focus|
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 5:17 pm


Return to Technical Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron